This is me

Where should I begin? How about we start with the basics. My name is Hayley Timmons and I am a lyricist, author, and freelance writer. I currently work with a band called Justin 3 from Lithuania, writing lyrics, like the singles, “Dangerous Girl,” “Jealous Yet,” and “Rumors.” You can take a listen to our single “Survivor” below.

I have self-published two poetry books titled: “On The Edge: Poetry By A Mentally Ill Poet” and “Don’t Call Us Dead: Fiction Poetry.”

On The Edge: Poetry By A Mentally Ill Poet

On The Edge: Poetry By A Mentally Ill Poet is a poem collection based on the struggle of mental illness. Topics include: Depression, self-harm, suicide and much more. Sections include: Mental Illness, Loss and World News.

Don’t Call Us Dead: Fiction Poetry

The year is 2080 and life as we know it is changing. A highly contagious sickness is in the air. Humans have been instructed to wear a mask and gloves when in contact with other humans. This sickness is unlike anything the CDC has ever encountered before. There is no cure and no vaccine to ward off these infections. The illness spreads quickly, causing every state, region and country to be put into quarantine. Along with the illness, the climate is rapidly changing, causing mass destruction in its wake. These are first-hand accounts of this terrible epidemic. (In poetry form)

I have also self-published a children’s story called, “Melt Away Village.”

Melt Away Village

How do you spice up a bare town with no tourists or townsfolk? One mayor thinks he’s found the solution. When his magical frozen dream comes to life, what will it take to keep it up?

On top of being a lyricist and writer, I have work through fiverr as a freelancer. As of 2020 I am currently working towards my hopes of being traditionally published. Well, that’s about it for now. More later to come! Stay Tuned!

Published by Hayley Timmons

I am an author of two poetry books, a working lyricist and a freelance children's writer. I struggle with High Functioning Autism, Bipolar Disorder, severe OCD and severe anxiety. Speaking about my issues or at least owning them took me a long time. I was ashamed and was afraid of being labeled. However, with strength from my parents and support of my family and the right treatment plan for me, I am happy to say that my future looks bright.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started