NanoWriMo is Here!

Good morning, ladies and gents it is that time of year again. NanoWriMo is officially here! For those of you that do not know what NanoWriMo is, it stands for National Novel Writing Month and it is a month long writing challenge that inspires writers through helpful content from writers themselves, forums and an a bit of competition. It happens every November and is FREE to join and participate.

All you have to do is define your project and commit to write at least 50,000 words in a month, which turns out to be a novel length work. Not only is NanoWriMo for novel writers but it is for poets, children’s writers, and screenplay writers. All you have to do is define what kind of project you are working on and you can change the word count to tracking page count, minutes, or hours.

Does this sound like something that you’d be interested in? If so, feel free to sign up at the link below:

https://nanowrimo.org/

Published by Hayley Timmons

I am an author of two poetry books, a working lyricist and a freelance children's writer. I struggle with High Functioning Autism, Bipolar Disorder, severe OCD and severe anxiety. Speaking about my issues or at least owning them took me a long time. I was ashamed and was afraid of being labeled. However, with strength from my parents and support of my family and the right treatment plan for me, I am happy to say that my future looks bright.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started