Introducing: Don’t Call Us Dead

Warning

I must warn you this book is bonkers
it might rip your heart in two
For in these pages lies many monsters
who want to feast on you

fangs are sharp, eyes are black
it’s best if you just leave
but if you stay don’t dare fight back
unless of course you don’t believe

venom will sting, but not for long
so, please be on your way
but if you hear the devils song
it’s best if you just stay

Razors and knives will cut
so, please don’t you daddle
Maybe close this book shut
for beyond lies a battle

So, cozy up and grab a mug
and don’t turn off the light
For you may think it’s all pretend
but we will see tonight.

Published by Hayley Timmons

I am an author of two poetry books, a working lyricist and a freelance children's writer. I struggle with High Functioning Autism, Bipolar Disorder, severe OCD and severe anxiety. Speaking about my issues or at least owning them took me a long time. I was ashamed and was afraid of being labeled. However, with strength from my parents and support of my family and the right treatment plan for me, I am happy to say that my future looks bright.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started