Where Can You Find Free writing Resources?

If you are opening this blog post you are probably having a hard time finding resources to help with your writing needs. Well, along my writing journey I have come across several great resources that can help any writer in a jam. Here are a few of my favorite sites.

Need help outlining?

  • Try Pinterest Pinterest has tons of writing resources free for writers. If you are not familiar with Pinterest or haven’t used it to find writing resources before I would highly recommend trying it out. Just use the search terms, “Writing” “Outlining a novel” or “Writing resources” and tons of options will come up.
  • Reedsy.com’s How to outline a novel: Master Guide is perfect for someone just learning how to outline or for someone who isn’t sure how to go about it. How to Outline a Novel: the Master Guide (With Template!) (reedsy.com)
  • Plottr. Plottr is an easy to use tool that is available for all devices. With Plottr you can easily arrange and rearrange your scenes, plots, characters and so much more. A must for anyone who has a hard time keeping up with everything. Home | Plottr

Writing and need to keep up with word count?

Need Grammar or Punctuation help?

  • Grammarly – You can add Grammarly to your computers internet browser or writing software and making writing a whole lot easier. With Grammarly you can check your spelling and punctuation with a single click. Grammarly

Need some Character information? Try these generators:

Finished with your book and need a title/Chapter headings?

Want a little competition with your writing or just want to stay accountable:

Why not Join NaNoWriMo?

https://nanowrimo.org/

Question of the day: Do you have any go-to writing resources that you’d like to share?

Published by Hayley Timmons

I am an author of two poetry books, a working lyricist and a freelance children's writer. I struggle with High Functioning Autism, Bipolar Disorder, severe OCD and severe anxiety. Speaking about my issues or at least owning them took me a long time. I was ashamed and was afraid of being labeled. However, with strength from my parents and support of my family and the right treatment plan for me, I am happy to say that my future looks bright.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started