First Thoughts on Don’t Call Us Dead

About a year ago I published a apocalyptic poetry book called, “Don’t Call Us Dead.” Since then I have had some purchases but haven’t really gotten a chance to pick the readers mind about what they like and dislike about my book. However, this opportunity presented itself when I came across a post on Instagram. The post so happened to be from someone who read and purchased my book!

“There is something so odd, dark and charming about this book. The entire “Object” is quite beautiful from the front cover to the last page. It reads like some apocalyptic Dr. Seuss! That is an awesome thing!” – Stickingittou via Instagram.

I was very excited to see that he had read and commented on my book. Through his words and his vision of my book I was able to see how the viewer read and viewed my work. It was a very relieving thing for him to enjoy it so much as to compare it to an apocalyptical Dr. Seuss.

If you have something published, don’t be afraid to share it and ask for thoughts on social media. Negative or positive you will not be disappointed.

Published by Hayley Timmons

I am an author of two poetry books, a working lyricist and a freelance children's writer. I struggle with High Functioning Autism, Bipolar Disorder, severe OCD and severe anxiety. Speaking about my issues or at least owning them took me a long time. I was ashamed and was afraid of being labeled. However, with strength from my parents and support of my family and the right treatment plan for me, I am happy to say that my future looks bright.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started